The wording of nourishing a Pawn with Wine is a bit unclear, how does it work?

At the end of a Round, place a Sulphur good from your wine barrel atop a Pawn you own. It’s being fed this round. During the next round, it will have its Attack and Defense reduced to zero. At the end of that next round, remove the Sulphur from the Pawn – this satisfies the nourishing in that round. So a Wine cube nourishes a Pawn for 2 full rounds, however in that 2nd round the Pawn is drunk and it suffers the Attack and Defense penalty. (Official) Weapons/saltpeter can still be used by drunken Pawns as per normal rules.
Related Rule(s)