Eclipse: Second Dawn for the Galaxy

Breaking Diplomatic Relations


Breaking Diplomatic Relations: When Diplomatic Relations are broken, each affected player returns the other player’s Ambassador Tile and Population Cube to its owner, who then returns the Ambassador Tile to their supply and places the Population Cube on their Population Track of choice.

The player initiating the Act Of Aggression causing Diplomatic Relations to break receives the Traitor Tile from its previous holder or the supply. The player who holds the Traitor Tile is not allowed to form Diplomatic Relations and will receive a -2 VP penalty at the end of the game.

Related Rule(s)