Rising Sun

Prepare the Season Decks



Take the Core Season cards and place them facedown next to the board, creating 3 separate decks: Spring, Summer, and Autumn.

Players should then decide which Set of Season Cards they will use in this game session. The Rising Sun core box offers 3 different Sets: Horseman, Archway, and Teapot, each bringing a different gameplay experience. First-time players should use the Archway Set. Players can also randomize the choice of Set by shuffling 1 card from each Set and drawing 1. Once a Set is selected, take its 5 cards for each of the Seasons and add them to the Core Spring, Summer, and Autumn decks.

Each of the Season decks should then contain 12 cards. All other Season cards are returned to the game box.