Edge cases


If the 6th star comes from taking a bottom-row action, gain the primary benefit, the coins, and the Recruit Ongoing Benefit before placing the star.

If you have units (character, mechs, or workers) remaining on a territory with an opponent’s units (from a Move action), you must undo that portion of your Move action, returning the unit(s) to the territory they moved from.

If you place a star for total popularity or total power as a recruit bonus on an opponent’s turn, that placement happens after the opponent takes the action (e.g., build a structure) in clockwise order and only if that opponent didn’t place their 6th star by taking that action.

Related Rule(s)