Assigning power to combat


Simultaneously and secretly select a number on your Power Dial (align the number with the Power icon above the dial). That is the amount of power you will spend, so you cannot choose a number higher than the amount of power you currently have on the Power Track. The track goes up to 16 but you can only spend up to 7 power on your Power Dial.

ADD COMBAT CARD(S) (OPTIONAL): By default, for each of your units involved in the current combat (character and/or mechs), you may tuck 1 combat card from your hand behind the Power Dial.

You may do this even if you select 0 power on your Power Dial. The number of combat cards you have in hand is public information, but during combat you may conceal whether or not you’ve used any of those cards.

Related Rule(s)