When Casting a Spell, can I use Focus gained from unused dice to pay for the spell's effect?
If your spell check is successful, any Focus from unused dice is gained immediately and can be used to perform the spell’s effect. Focus from unused dice is gained before the spell’s effect is resolved, not after.
Dized Rules is a next generation rulebook for any tabletop game, including a search and a built-in FAQ. Dized also offers interactive play-along Tutorials which allow you to learn new games while you play!
Did you have an issue?
If you didn't find what you were looking for, or have general feedback about the service, please let us know. Together we can make Dized better!