Does the defense granted by the reaction stay on the champion until the end of turn, or does it apply just to that one attack?
That one attack
Defence modifiers only apply to that single attack unless stated otherwise. For example Kilgore's "Darksteel Armour" grants the target +1 for the attack (icon on the left) and +2 for any attacks later this turn (text box).
Dized Rules is a next generation rulebook for any tabletop game, including a search and a built-in FAQ. Dized also offers interactive play-along Tutorials which allow you to learn new games while you play!
Did you have an issue?
If you didn't find what you were looking for, or have general feedback about the service, please let us know. Together we can make Dized better!