The Grimm Forest

A player used Night at the Tavern. One of the drawn Friend cards was Little Mermaid. How is this resolved?

The player would choose 1 of the cards in hand to put under the Little Mermaid. This is a slight disadvantage as they do not have all of the cards to choose from and the other players will know one of the locations that they chose to keep (the current Gather card when revealed). It is worded as such ("keep 2 Gather cards in hand") to make it functional in both 2-3 and 4 player games with the differing number of Gather cards.In this situation the Gather card currently in play is considered to be kept "in hand" and so they may only choose one of the other two.