Boss Monster

Deactivate

menu

A “deactivated” Room is turned sideways until the end of the turn. This does not reveal any Room cards beneath it.

Placeholder

Ignore any damage, treasure, and abilities usually associated with the Room while it is turned sideways.

Effects that trigger off the number of Rooms in your dungeon do not count it as a Room while it is deactivated.

Rooms cannot be built over deactivated cards, and a deactivated Room cannot be destroyed.

Treat it as a “blank” space in the dungeon, so cards on either side are not adjacent to one another. At the end of the turn, it is reactivated.

Related Rule(s)