Unbroken

Response Effects

menu
Placeholder

Response

Response effects are triggered after a specific event or at a specific time, outlined in the description. Response effects listed on Monster and Condition Sheets are mandatory while those on Character and Skill Cards are optional. Unless noted otherwise, a Response effect can only activate once per trigger (e.g. you can only use the Brawler’s Power Through once per attack, but you can do so again next turn). Response effects are not Actions and triggering these does not consume your turn in Combat. If the same trigger activates several Response effects — the player may choose the sequence in which these are resolved.

Related Rule(s)