Thanos Rising: Avengers Infinity War

Game Difficulties and Variants


As there are three ways that players lose the game:

(A) Thanos collects all six Infinity Stones

(B) ten or more Heroes are defeated

(C) any one player has all the Heroes on their team defeated.

For players’ first game it is recommended that seven of the ten Villains must be defeated before any one of the above conditions is met in order to win the game.

For a more challenging game, increase the number of Villains to be defeated in order to win, up to all ten! Players may elect to customize their own win condition by agreeing to adjust any of the values listed above for winning or losing, or starting the game with a counter on each Infinity Stone, in order to modify the difficulty.