If a Token needs to be carried to the Courtyard, do I need to deliver it to the center Room of the Courtyard?
If an Objective, Supply, or other kind of a Token needs to be delivered to the Courtyard, you must Move to the center Room of the Courtyard to resolve the Token's effect.
Can I carry multiple Tokens at the same time (even if they are of the same type)?
There is no limit for the number of Tokens you can place on your Player Card. So, for example, you could carry both Supply Tokens, and gain the reward twice when you deliver them to center Room of the Courtyard.
Do Zombies need to Move to the center Room of the Courtyard to Damage the Barricade?
When a Zombie should be added to a Center Store, which already has 3 Zombies, the Zombie is not added, but Damages the Barricade instead - the Zombie doesn't need to reach the center of the Courtyard.
Can I use a Ranged Attack to kill a Zombie in an adjacent Room, which is in another Store?
To kill a Zombie with a Ranged Attack the Zombie must be in an adjacent Room, regardless whether the Room is in your current Store or an adjacent one.
What is a Vehicle?
Motorcycle or Car
Vehicle refers to the Motorcycle or the Police Car.
Which Human Player is considered to be the active player during the Zombie's turn?
Who just took a turn
Any reference to the “active Human Player” during the Zombie’s Turn refers to the Human Player who took a Turn immediately before the current Zombie Turn.
Does the game end immediately after the Search Deck runs out?
After all cards in the Search Deck have been revealed, each Human Player has taken one more final Turn (unless a Human or a Zombie Victory happens earlier).
How many Objectives the Human Players need to complete in order to win the game?
When all 3 Objectives are complete, the Human Players immediately win the game.
How many Objectives must the Human Players complete to win the game?
When all 3 Objectives are complete, the Human Players immediately win the game.
How many cards does the Zombie Player draw back up, when they place the last Search Card from their hand?
If the Zombie Player places the last Zombie Card from their hand, then they immediately draw 4 more Search Cards into their hand.
Which player takes the Wound, when run out of Zombies to place?
With fewest Wounds
If a Zombie must be added but there are none left in the supply, for each Zombie that the Zombie Player is unable to add, the Human Player with the fewest Wounds takes 1 Wound. If the Players are tied for Wounds, the Player with the most Ammo takes the Wound; or if still tied, the Players decide.
Where do I place the Barricade Token when the Barricade is damaged?
On the 2nd space
If the Barricade Token ever reaches “0,” then remove 1 of the Survivor Tokens in the Courtyard from the game, and then reset the Barricade to “2.”
Can Zombies be placed into the Courtyard?
When adding a Zombie to the Courtyard, do not place a Zombie on the Courtyard, but instead reduce the Barricade Token by 1 space on its track.
Can the Zombie Player choose, in which Room of a Store to place new Zombies?
When adding Zombies to a Store, each Zombie must be placed in the lowest numbered Room that does not currently have a Zombie.
How many Zombies can be in a single Room?
Only 1 Zombie may occupy any single Room at one time.
Can the Zombie Player place new Zombies in 2 different Stores?
When the Zombie Player adds new Zombies, they choose to place 2 Zombies into one or both Stores that match the Search Card’s symbol.
How many Zombie Cards can the Zombie Player activate in a single turn?
If a Human Player Makes a Noise and the Zombie Player has multiple Zombie Cards, the Zombie Player must choose 1 card and perform 1 action currently marked by the Horde Marker.
Where do I place a revealed Search Card, if I'm at the Courtyard?
Into adjacent Store
If a player reveals a Search Card in the Courtyard, place the card into any one of the 4 adjacent Stores.
Can I take Search Card I have revealed on the same turn?
Any Human Player may collect a revealed Search Card on a later turn, (if the Store is free of Zombies), but the current Player cannot collect this Item on the same Turn that it is revealed.
Where do I place an Item Card, if I drop it in the Courtyard?
Any adjacent Store
If you are in the Courtyard and decide to drop an Item, place the Item Card beside any adjacent Store (unless fulfilling an Objective).
How can players trade Items between each other?
By dropping them
At any point during their Turn, a Player may drop any Item Card they have. Drop it in the Store you are in and place it face up next to the Store’s Card. If a Player is in the Courtyard, place the Item Card beside any adjacent Store (unless fulfilling an Objective). This is the only way for Players to exchange Items: by dropping and picking them up.
Can I save a Pickup Item to use it on a later turn?
Pickup Items are used as soon as they are picked up and then immediately discarded.
Is it possible to change the Weapon I have equipped?
During the “Collect Items” step of your turn, you may swap a Weapon you are carrying with one in the Store (but you cannot hold more than 1 Melee and 1 Ranged Weapon at a time).
Can I have 2 Melee or 2 Ranged Weapons?
Each Player may hold only 1 Melee and 1 Ranged Weapon at a time.
Can I take more than 1 Search Cards from my current Store?
If there are faceup Search Cards besides your current Store's Card, you can freely pick up ANY or ALL of them (if the Store is free of Zombies).
Can I collect Search Cards besides a Store, which has any Zombies in it?
Only if the Store is free of Zombies (the Store being defined as all 3 Rooms on the Mall Card) can you then freely pick up any or all of the faceup Search Cards that are beside your current Store’s Card.
How many times do I advance the Barricade Token when I bring a Supply Token to the Courtyard?
After you return to the Courtyard with the Supply Token, immediately advance the Barricade Token 2 spaces on its track (to a maximum of 6).
Do I have to take a Weapon Card, which I have drawn from the Supply Deck?
You may decide not to take a drawn Weapon Card from the Supply Deck. In this case, return the card to the deck and shuffle. You may not draw a new card to replace it.
Who can use the Secret Passages?
Secret Passage Room abilities are ONLY usable by Human Players.
How many times can I use the Running Ability in a turn?
The Running Ability may only be used once in a single turn (you cannot perform it again if you return to the same Room this turn).
Do I reveal my Search Card, if I use the Stopping Ability?
You must always reveal a Search Card after your turn, even if you have used the Stopping Ability to end your turn.
Do I have to clear all Zombies from my current Store to use a Room's ability or interact with a Token?
After moving into a Room (and killing a Zombie if necessary), and only if the Store is free of Zombies (the Store being defined as all 3 Rooms on the Mall Card), you may then use Room abilities and/or interact with Tokens.
Can I kill a Zombie with a Melee Attack and then perform a Ranged Attack (without Moving)?
To perform a Ranged Attack, you must first Move into a Room that does not have a Zombie.
Can I pay 1 Ammo (perform a Ranged Attack) to kill a Zombie, which is in the same Room as me?
You cannot perform a Ranged Attack on a Zombie in the same Room as you.
Do I always kill a Zombie, when I perform a Melee Attack?
You always kill a Zombie, when performing a Melee Attack, no matter the result of the Melee Die.
If roll Overkill, can I take any remaining actions in my current Room before Moving away?
If you roll Overkill and choose to take the free Move, do not take any additional actions in the Room you have left.
Do I have to Move 1 Room, when I roll Overkill?
Resolving the Overkill action is optional.
Can I get more than 1 Overkill in a single turn?
It is possible to have multiple Overkills in a row.
Can I take any actions in the Room I start my turn in, before Moving?
The Golden Rule states that you must keep moving! You must make a Move first in order to take any additional actions.
Can I refuse to Move into a Room with a Zombie?
You must always Move 3 times during your turn, even if this is into a Room with a Zombie.
What happens if I start my turn with a Zombie?
You must Move
You must always start your turn by Moving into 1 adjacent Room, even if you start your turn in a Room with a Zombie.
Can I Move into another Room through a wall, even if it doesn't have a door?
You may Move through walls into Rooms that are next to each other on an adjacent Mall Card, even if the wall doesn’t have a door. Thematically, the Human is moving through destroyed parts of the wall.
If I haven't Moved 3 times this turn yet and I'm Eaten Alive, can I continue Moving?
If a Human Player is Eaten Alive in the middle of a turn, the turn ends immediately. The Human Player must still flip their Search Card as normal, with the Zombie Player taking actions as normal.
What happens to my ITEMeeple, when I'm Eaten Alive?
Move to Courtyard
When a Human Player is Eaten Alive, return that player’s ITEMeeple to the Courtyard.
How many Zombie Cards can the Zombie Player have?
Up to 3
The Zombie Player may never have more than 3 Zombie Cards.
Where do I drop my Items and cards, if I'm Eaten Alive in the Courtyard?
Any adjacent Store
When a player is Eaten Alive in the Courtyard, they must drop all of their cards and Items besides any 1 Center Store, which is adjacent to the Courtyard.
Can I keep any cards or Items when I'm Eaten Alive?
When a player is Eaten Alive, they must immediately drop ALL of their cards and Items that they hold, face up, beside the Store they have died in (if they die while in the Courtyard due to an effect, choose any 1 Store).
How often does the Zombie Player take their turn?
Every 2nd turn
The Zombie player takes their turn after EVERY Human turn (not after each Human has taken their turn).