Wroth

Frequently Asked Questions

menu
In Scenario: Bring the Rain, for how many rounds do I need to satisfy the winning condition?
6
The scenario reads: "Satisfy at least 2 of 3 conditions at the end of each round:" It should read: "Satisfy at least 2 of 3 conditions at the end of each round for 6 rounds:" Information about when this scenario ends is missing - you need to successfully complete 6 rounds to win.
Related Rule(s)
In Scenario: Cull the Weak, all the troops move towards region 5 and 6?
Yes
The scenario says "For each region with 2 or more AI troops, not counting regions 5 or 6, move 1 region toward regions 5 or 6." It should say "For each region with 2 or more AI troops, not counting regions 5 or 6, all AI troops in that region move 1 region toward regions 5 or 6." The information about what moves is missing - all AI troops in the indicated regions move.
Related Rule(s)
Elite troops provide their victory point bonuses only in regions you control?
Yes
Some elite troops provide additional victory points during the Victory Points Phase. An elite troop only provides these additional victory points if it is in a region that you control or dominate. You do not get to score elite troops that are in regions you don’t control. Page 11 of the rulebook erroneously says you score them in regions you “occupy” but this should say “control or dominate.” (Note: DIZED rules have been updated to reflect this.)
What happens to the round counter die after round 6?
Stays at 6
After round 6 it stays at 6 for each round thereafter.
Does Koda Trappers return to their mat once activated?
Yes
The Koda Trapper ability should specify that once it is activated, the Trapper returns to its faction mat.
Related Rule(s)
If there are 2 different kinds of elite troops for one faction in the same region, do both of those elite troops gain their VP bonus?
Does the strike action inflict 1 damage to all troops in the region?
What happens to defeated elite troops?
Once an elite troop’s die value reaches zero, they are removed from the map and returned to the player’s faction mat, available for purchase once again.
Related Rule(s)
What happens to defeated basic troops?
Once defeated (by taking 1 point of damage), they are removed from the map and placed in a discard next to the faction mat.
When deploying an Elagynt elite troop, does the Lythe basic troop has to be deployed in the same region?
Yes
Yes, they get deployed together. Usually, unless stated otherwise, deployment happens to the shores, so both would go there. But if an action, ability, or scenario allows you to deploy an Elagynt directly to a region, the Lythe would go with it.
Can I deploy troops in my deployment zone with the extend action?
Yes
Yes, you can deploy to your deployment zone with the extend action.
Should I have 39 elite troops as stated in the rulebook?
No
The Components page of the rulebook says there are 39 Elite Troop Dice, but there are actually 36. And actually, if you add up the dice counts listed below it, it adds to 36 in total (not including expansion factions). (Note: DIZED rules have been updated to reflect this.)
Related Rule(s)