Wroth

Phase 5: Actions

menu

Starting with the first player, players take TURNS clockwise around the table.

On their turn, a player must spend one of the action dice they drafted to perform an action. If they do not wish to perform the action associated with the die, they may simply discard it. Sometimes a player may spend two action dice in a single turn for a special effect. See “The Exodus Action,” below.

MINE: Take one Corra from the stockpile.

EXTEND: Deploy up to two of your basic troops from your faction playmat to any region where you currently have one or more troops.

MANEUVER: Move up to two of your troops from one region to a single adjacent region, or deploy two basic troops from your faction playmat to your deployment zone.

BATTLE: Attack a region you occupy or a region adjacent to one you occupy for 1 damage.

Spent dice are returned to the central pool.

If a player has no action die to spend on their turn, their turn is skipped. In this case, they do not have the option to buy elite troops or use their all-seeing die.

The Actions Phase ends immediately at the end of the player's turn when no player has any action dice left.

THE EXODUS ACTION

On their turn, instead of taking a regular action, a player may spend two unspent dice, including their all-seeing die, showing any faces. If they do, they forfeit those dice actions and may choose a region and move as many of their troops as they wish from it to any adjacent region or regions.

Doing this still counts as an “action” for any ability that invokes that term.

BUYING ELITE TROOPS AND FACTION ABILITES

At any time during a player’s turn, they may spend Corra on a faction ability listed on their faction mat (certain factions only), or to bring elite troops into the battle. A player may buy abilities and/or deploy as many elite troops as they can afford.

The cost of an ability or elite troop is shown on the faction mat.

Many troops have specific rules about where they are deployed when purchased, but if not, they are placed in their owner’s deployment zone.

Elite troops may only be purchased if they can be legally placed and can only be purchased from their owner’s faction playmat.

Buying abilities and elite troops do not count as an “action” for any ability that invokes that term.

THE ALL-SEEING DIE

Players may spend their all-seeing die on their turn during the Actions Phase by removing it from their faction playmat. The all-seeing die is not considered a form of action die, so this would be activated in addition to your action for the turn, if available. Each action represented on the all-seeing die is described below.

MINE: Take one Corra from the stockpile.

STRIKE: Attack any region for 1 damage.

ASSAULT: Attack a region you occupy, or a region adjacent to one you occupy, for 2 damage.

DOUBLE: Immediately repeat an action you just carried out. For example, collect a second Corra from the Mine action, Extend again, or even spark an Exodus Action from a second region.