King Tut and the Wight Brothers say "Characters of higher Levels [than 3] lose two levels, even if they escape." Does that mean you lose two levels even if you defeat those monsters?
But if you cannot defeat them, then you must try to run away, and you'll lose the two levels even if you do escape. If they catch you, of course, you do suffer the Bad Stuff from those Monsters. (But you don't lose the two levels twice!)
What is DIZED Rules?
Dized Rules is a next generation rulebook for any tabletop game, including a search and a built-in FAQ. Dized also offers interactive play-along Tutorials which allow you to learn new games while you play!
Did you have an issue?
If you didn't find what you were looking for, or have general feedback about the service, please let us know. Together we can make Dized better!