Can I use the move a Token action to go through a Temple?
For the extra guardian action at Ruins, do I have to take it immediately, or can I do it later?
In a 2 player game, are the 6 or 9 slots to move the Map Tiles around?
At a Ruin, can I use the extra guardian action to move a Token to another Ruin, and then gain another extra guardian action?
Yes, as long as the token you move is on the same map tile as the original ruins.
What is the difference between the A and the B sides of the Map Tiles?
The letter and number on map tiles allows you to keep track of which map tiles you have used if you want to. They have no effect on playing the game.
What if the game is still a tie after the Tie Breaker rule?
All tied players share the victory.
Can I combine Temples to crossing Waterways?
Temples count as water when using a waterway.
If I place my starting Token into a Forest, do I need to sacrifice a Token?
Can I use the waterway to access two different spaces with only one sacrifice?
Each time to cross a waterway to access a new space, you need to sacrifice a Token. This means you cannot across waterways twice during your turn, because that would require four Tokens.
Do I score points during the game?
All the points are awarded during End Scoring.
Can I remove other players' Tokens somehow?
What happens if I can't place a Token?
If there are no legal places next to one of your other tokens, you can place the token anywhere. It doesn't have to be next to your existing token in this case.
How do I win?
By getting the most victory points. You get victory points at the end of the game for discovered temples, ancient ruins and sacrificed tokens.
Are the rule variations depending on the amount of players?
What is the 25th Token used for?
The extra Token is used to mark the Starting Positions of players during game setup.
Can I sacrifice all Tokens during my turn?
Do I have to use the Guardian Action?
Who wins in case of a tie?
The player with more sacrificed tokens.
How many Tokens can I sacrifice on my turn?
What happens when I enter a Forest from Water?
You only sacrifice one Token in total.