Splendor Duel

Frequently Asked Questions

menu
Can I take a pearl with a privilege scroll?
Yes
If I set a gray card on top of a card with an ability, do I get to use that ability?
No, you are simply adding another Bonus gem of the same color to that column.
What happens if I have reserved cards at the end of the game?
Where do I put the spent gems?
See the following rule(s) to find an answer to this question.
Related Rule(s)
How can I get gold?
See the following rule(s) to find an answer to this question.
Can I look at my own reserved cards?
Do I have to show the reserved cards to the opponent?
No, they are kept secret!
How can I get play the reserved cards from my hand?
You have to use the "purchase" action.
How many reserved cards can I have?
Can I take less than 3 Gems on my turn?
Yes
You can take only one, if you wish! But up to 3.
Related Rule(s)
Can I take a Gold token on my "Take 3 tokens" action?
No
Related Rule(s)
What if I can't perform any mandatory action on my turn?
See the following rule(s) to find an answer to this question.
Related Rule(s)
Can I take a gold token with a privilege scroll?
No
Related Rule(s)
Can I hide my tokens from my opponent?
No
Related Rule(s)
Can I use more than one privilege scroll during my turn?
Yes
Related Rule(s)
Can I do the optional actions in any order?
No
You will always have to first use the Privilege Scroll(s) and only after that you can replenish the game board.
Related Rule(s)
I need to take a privilege scroll but there's none left
See the following rule(s) to find an answer to this question.
Related Rule(s)
How can I acquire a privilege scroll?
See the following rule(s) to find an answer to this question.
Related Rule(s)
Will using a privilege scroll end my turn?
No
It's an optional action, done before your mandatory actions.
Related Rule(s)
Can I use a privilege scroll at any point during my turn?
No
It has to be the very first thing you do on your turn.
Related Rule(s)
How many Pearls are there in the game?
2
Related Rule(s)
Is there a card that grants Pearls as bonus?
No
Related Rule(s)
What's the amount of Gems I can have?
10. You can have more during your turn, but at the end you will need to discard to 10.
Related Rule(s)
Does taking a Royal card count as an action?
No
Related Rule(s)
How many Royal cards can I acquire?
2
You take one immediately when you get your 3rd Crown, then another when you get your 6th Crown. There’s no other way to get a Royal card.
Related Rule(s)