When a player is allowed multiple plays on their turn, are there any guidelines for timing between plays?
...BUT, when playing in any of our games which include interrupt cards which cancel a previous play (Surprise, Memo From Your Future Self, Stop Time) it’s good practice to play a little slower if you happen to be executing multiple plays, so that your opponents have plenty of time to play one of these cards, should they so desire.
Do wrapping and gap rules apply to adjacency?
Gaps and wraparound are taken into account. So if there’s a gap next to the TB, you could move your piece to the other side of the gap, and if they’re on a corner, being on an orthogonal corner would also be adjacent.
If the arrows out of the TRA work just like the arrows on the other tiles, does that mean they bounce you back to the TRA if the destination tile is crashed?
the arrows going out from the Time Repair Agency are like a combination of the arrows on the tiles, and the Move card arrows.
Like the other tile arrows, you can choose to follow one as your turn action, without having to play a card. However, directionally, and with respect to the Wraps & Gaps rule, they are more like using a Move card, so you would jump over missing tiles as if you’d moved horizontally or vertically, rather than being bounced back to TRA as if you’d landed on them out of nowhere from another timeline tile arrow.
Is Making an arrest a free action?
Making an arrest is a free action, it does not require a turn.
Can I win if I have the Time Breaker in tow AND play the "Return to HQ" card?
If you have the Time Breaker in tow and YOU play the Return to HQ card, you can win. But if SOMEONE ELSE plays that card, your piece alone will be moved to the TRA tile.
Can Stop Time prevent a player from Following an arrow?
No, Stop Time only cancels a card’s functionality, it cannot prevent a player from Following an arrow.
What happens if I draw a Stop Time during a Wormhole or Quantum Leap action?
If you draw a Stop Time during a Wormhole or Quantum Leap action, you simply show it to everyone and add it to your hand.
Does a Stop Time card cancel another Stop Time card?
Yes, a Stop Time card CAN cancel another Stop Time.
Do you need to re-arrest the Time Breaker when they escape and you recapture them?
No, but it doesn’t hurt to.
Does it matter what words you say to arrest the Time Breaker?
No, you can use whatever turn of phrase you like, as long as you get your point across!
Are you supposed to play Breaker cards as soon as you draw them, like Creepers in Fluxx?
Do you get a replacement card after a Time Stop?
No, you don't get a replacement card.
Can you pass on your turn?
Do the green arrows leading out of the TRA tile work the same way as the other green arrows?
Yes, they both work exactly the same way.
If the deck runs out, do you just shuffle the discard pile and keep playing?
Is your hand supposed to get bigger as you play?
Yes, you get an extra card every time you Follow or Wormhole.
Can the TRA tile be crashed?
Are Crashing and Closing a gate the same thing?
Yes, both refer to removing a tile from the grid.
Are Tiles and Gates the same thing?