Tanglewoods: Gold has a new effect type called ambush
. It appears on certain map cards, minion cards, and fable cards.
Any time you draw a card with a
effect, you must immediately resolve it. There are two exceptions to this general rule:
• If a
effect causes a new
effect to be revealed, such as requiring a card to be flipped or forcing a new draw, those new effects do not activate.
• If a card with a
effect is removed from your hand before it can be resolved, or flipped to conceal it's
effect before it can be resolved, the corresponding
effect is not activated.
Anytime you draw several cards — such as when you draw several map cards to choose one — you must resolve all drawn
effects, even though only one drawn card will remain in play. Multiple
effects drawn at the same time can be resolved in the order of your choice. If a
effect forces you to add that card to your tableau, adding it satisfies the Forest phase's requirement that you add a drawn card to your tableau. That is, you do not add another card beyond the forced one (exception: if multiple cards flipped at once have
effects that require adding them to your tableau, you must add all of them).