New York Slice

Frequently Asked Questions

If I use the Supreme slice to copy a slice type, then use Seconds, how many pepperoni do I get?
Although the Supreme slice copies a slice type (the number), it does not copy that slice's pepperoni. When eaten, the Supreme slice always has two pepperonis and is therefore worth 2 points.
Related Rule(s)
Can I use a Supreme slice to copy both numbers on a Combo slice?
A Supreme slice is considered to be one slice of a specific type. When placing the Supreme slice next to a Combo slice, choose only one of those numbers to copy.
Are "Cut-In-Line", "Dibs!", or "Sneak-A-Slice" one-time use or multiple use?
One time.
Each of these Specials may only be used once on a future round.
Are the amount of slices I collect limited?
Players may collect as many slices as they want.
Related Rule(s)
What happens if I tie for majority of slices with another player?
No players get points for that type of slice.
Related Rule(s)
How many of each slice are in the game?
The number on each slice is also how many copies of that are in the game. For example, a slice 3 on it has 3 copies in the game. A slice with 11 on it has 11 copies in the game.
What Specials are not used on the last turn?
Cut In Line, Sneak-A-Slice. If either of these appear on the final turn, choose another Special from the stack.
What Specials are not used in a 2 player game?
Cut In Line, Dibs!, You Love Veggies*.
I assigned the Supreme slice to a number but changed my mind - can I reassign it?
The Supreme slice MUST be assigned when collected and cannot be changed for the rest of the game.
Related Rule(s)
Can I eat any slice I want?
You may only eat a slice if it has at least 1 pepperoni on it. This means Combo slices and the Anchovy slice can never be eaten.
How many slices should be in a pile?
Each face down stack should consist of 11 slices each, with 3 slices left over.
Related Rule(s)