Lost in Adventure: The Labyrinth

Frequently Asked Questions

menu
If we move to a new Scenery card, do we need to discard the Interaction cards, which are related to the Scenery card we are moving from?
No
Once you place an Interaction card in the play area, it remains there until you successfully interact with the card - no matter where you move on the map.
Related Rule(s)
If we have revealed a Prophecy card, but have not fulfilled it by the end of the game, does this reduce our final score?
Yes
Related Rule(s)
What should we do if a card instructs us to do something that is impossible (for example, take a card that is no longer in the deck)?
Ignore it
Can we look through the discarded Interaction cards?
Can we, for example, use an Item "D1" to Interact with an Interaction card, which requires a "D" Item?
Yes
If you can only see a letter on the Interaction card, with no number, then you may use any Item with that letter to interact, regardless of the number on the Item.
If an Interaction card requires an Item, can we interact with this card multiple times?
Usually no
After you successfully use an Item to interact with the card, you must discard the Interaction card. However, if you fail to Interact with the card (because the Item's letter doesn't match and there is no asterisk): then you return the Interaction card in front of you, as if you had not interacted with it yet.
If an Interaction card does not have the "Turn This Card over Immediately." text, when can we reveal this card?
Whenever you decide
You can interact with facedown Interaction cards (that have been placed in the play area) whenever you choose to, but note that the outcome may differ based on your current situation (such as having certain Items), so try to time this carefully.
Do we need to keep face-up Interaction cards in the play area after resolving them?
No, discard them
Related Rule(s)
Can we use Item cards more than once?
Usually yes
Usually, using an Item won’t consume it and, after you’re done using it, it is returned to you.
Related Rule(s)
How many Item cards can we have?
There is no limit
Related Rule(s)
Does the requirement to have a certain number of Favors apply AFTER a Scenery card has already been discovered?
No
Once the Scenery card is discovered, it’s always possible to move to that card, even if the number of Favors should decrease over the course of the game.
Related Rule(s)
If a Scenery card requires us to have Favor tokens, do we consume these tokens when discovering this card?
No
The Favor tokens are not consumed - you just need to have the indicated amount of colored Favors.
Related Rule(s)
Can we move onto undiscovered (face-down) Scenery cards without revealing them?
No
Related Rule(s)
Can we move diagonally to a facedown Scenery card?
No
You cannot move diagonally to a face-down card. But note that this does not apply to previously discovered Scenery cards - you can move to a face-up card from any other card, no matter the distance.
Related Rule(s)
In order to move to a FACE-DOWN Scenery card, do we have to be adjacent to this card?
No, but follow arrow
You can move to an undiscovered (face-down) Scenery card even if the Hero figure is not adjacent to this card. However, this Scenery card must be adjacent to a previously discovered (face-up) Scenery card and connected to it by an arrow.
Related Rule(s)
Do we take turns in clockwise order?
There are no turns
There are no “proper” turns during the game: any player may move the Hero across Scenery cards or interact with any Interaction card in play, and so on. Decisions, however, should be made together!
Related Rule(s)
If instructions on a card conflict with the rulebook, which rules should we follow?
Those on the Card
All rules always apply unless otherwise specified on the game cards. Cards take precedence over the rulebook.
Related Rule(s)
Do new Scenery cards have to be placed face-up or face-down?
Face-down
When you place new Scenery cards, always place them face-down. However, if the new Scenery card shows the Hero icon, then you need to turn this card over and place the Hero figure on it.
Related Rule(s)
If we cover a face-up Scenery card with a new Scenery card, do we need to also place the new card face-up?
No
When you place new Scenery cards, always place them face-down, even if they cover a face-up card.
Related Rule(s)
In order to move to a FACE-UP Scenery card, do we have to be adjacent to this card?
No
You can freely move to any previously discovered (face-up) Scenery card, no matter the distance.
Related Rule(s)